Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/38/11278038/html/wp-content/plugins/seedprod-coming-soon-pro/inc/class-plugin.php on line 346
dumbo double dare

Weekly Workouts and My Last Long Run

DSCF4668

Hi, everyone! Here's a look at last week's workouts. Mon., Aug 12: 6 miles Tue., Aug. 13: Taekwondo class Wed., Aug. 14: 5 miles Thur., Aug. 15: Rest Fri., Aug. 16: Taekwondo class and 6 miles Sat., Aug. 17: Thai Kickboxing class Sun., Aug. 18: Strength training Mon., Aug 19: … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and Finding My Confidence

Hi, everyone! Time for this week's (as per usual, slightly tardy) weekly workouts! Tue., July 30: Taekwondo class Wed., July 31: 3 miles and Thai kickboxing class Thur., Aug. 1: Rest Fri., Aug. 2: 4 miles and Taekwondo class Sat., Aug. 3: Thai kickboxing class Sun., Aug. 4: 5 … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and Dumbo Double Dare News!

monstersinc

Hi everyone! So I'm a little late with my weekly workout post again -- apologies! Tue., July 23: Taekwondo class Wed., July 24: Downtown Westfield 5K and Pizza Extravaganza (RECAP HERE) Thur., July 25: 6 miles Fri., July 26: Rest Sat., July 27: Strength training Sun., July 28: 5 … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and Giving Your Body a Break

DSCF4041

Hey, all! Sorry for the delayed post! I always feel so guilty when I've been a bad blogger. :( Over the weekend, I went to a Somerset Patriots game for the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network's annual "Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Day." As I've posted about previously here, I lost my grandfather to … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and The Scariest Run of My Life

Pretty miserable, but still able to smile after last week's long run...definitely NOT the case today!

Hey, everyone! Hope you all had an awesome weekend! As per usual, I'll begin this post with a look at my workouts over the last seven days. But then, more importantly, I will paint a truly accurate portrait of my stupidity right here on my own blog and discuss the many, many mistakes I made with … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and My New Blog Design!

2013...almost 90 degrees by 9am...wanted to die.

Hi, everyone! As sad as I am to say good-bye to the holiday weekend, I'm ready to get back to business. :) First things first. Allow me to introduce my new blog design! Since "The Final Forty" has sort of morphed from a weight loss blog to a running/fitness blog over the last year or so, I was … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and 4th of July Racing!

img_7992

Hi all! Sorry I was such a bad blogger last week, the days just sort of escaped me! But since we're starting a new week (and a new month), I figure I'm due for a fresh start, anyway, right? I already got a little bit of a head start on this week's holiday celebrations; my hometown holds their … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and My Gold Belt!

img_7827

Hi all! How was everyone's weekend? This Friday, I was FINALLY promoted to gold belt in Taekwondo -- super exciting! It typically takes me way longer to graduate to the next belt level than it should because my piano teaching schedule makes it hard for me to make more than one class per week. It … [Read more...]

Summer Running

2013-06-04-15-11-38

Happy first day of summer, everyone! Speaking of which, I have a confession to make. I kind of, sort of, don't really like running in the summer. There. I said it. Last year, I began my Princess Half training towards the end of the summer, so while I had my fair share of long, sweaty runs, I was … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and GLASS SLIPPER CHALLENGE!

glassslipperchallenge

Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend! I know I'm the WORST at keeping up with posting my weekly workouts, but here it goes again. First things first...I may or may not have accidentally signed up for the runDisney Glass Slipper Challenge in February 2014! Honestly, I don't even know what I'm … [Read more...]