Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/38/11278038/html/wp-content/plugins/seedprod-coming-soon-pro/inc/class-plugin.php on line 346
princess half marathon

Weekly Workouts and My Last Long Run

DSCF4668

Hi, everyone! Here's a look at last week's workouts. Mon., Aug 12: 6 miles Tue., Aug. 13: Taekwondo class Wed., Aug. 14: 5 miles Thur., Aug. 15: Rest Fri., Aug. 16: Taekwondo class and 6 miles Sat., Aug. 17: Thai Kickboxing class Sun., Aug. 18: Strength training Mon., Aug 19: … [Read more...]

Disneyland Half Marathon Weekend Meet-Up — I’M IN!

winniethepoohrunningcostume

So, I have some MAJOR and very exciting runDisney news related to my upcoming trip to Disneyland. (By the way, I still can't believe that exactly two weeks from today, I'll be seeing this castle in person for the first time!) Yesterday, I was lucky enough to be selected to participate in … [Read more...]

Race Recap: Captain Bill Gallagher 10-Mile Island Race

DSCF4441

Hope everyone had an awesome weekend! I definitely did...it was my birthday weekend! I celebrated my 28th birthday on Friday, and decided to ring in a new year of my life with a 10-mile race. On the beach. In the middle of one of the hottest months of the year. (In case any of you were … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and Finding My Confidence

Hi, everyone! Time for this week's (as per usual, slightly tardy) weekly workouts! Tue., July 30: Taekwondo class Wed., July 31: 3 miles and Thai kickboxing class Thur., Aug. 1: Rest Fri., Aug. 2: 4 miles and Taekwondo class Sat., Aug. 3: Thai kickboxing class Sun., Aug. 4: 5 … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and Dumbo Double Dare News!

monstersinc

Hi everyone! So I'm a little late with my weekly workout post again -- apologies! Tue., July 23: Taekwondo class Wed., July 24: Downtown Westfield 5K and Pizza Extravaganza (RECAP HERE) Thur., July 25: 6 miles Fri., July 26: Rest Sat., July 27: Strength training Sun., July 28: 5 … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and My New Blog Design!

2013...almost 90 degrees by 9am...wanted to die.

Hi, everyone! As sad as I am to say good-bye to the holiday weekend, I'm ready to get back to business. :) First things first. Allow me to introduce my new blog design! Since "The Final Forty" has sort of morphed from a weight loss blog to a running/fitness blog over the last year or so, I was … [Read more...]

Summer Running

2013-06-04-15-11-38

Happy first day of summer, everyone! Speaking of which, I have a confession to make. I kind of, sort of, don't really like running in the summer. There. I said it. Last year, I began my Princess Half training towards the end of the summer, so while I had my fair share of long, sweaty runs, I was … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and GLASS SLIPPER CHALLENGE!

glassslipperchallenge

Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend! I know I'm the WORST at keeping up with posting my weekly workouts, but here it goes again. First things first...I may or may not have accidentally signed up for the runDisney Glass Slipper Challenge in February 2014! Honestly, I don't even know what I'm … [Read more...]

My Incredibly DOPEY Decision

disneyprincesshalfmarathon1

So yesterday I did something crazy. Like, real crazy. WAY crazier than my decision to register for the Dumbo Double Dare, which I thought was just pure MADNESS at the time (and now just doesn't seem so scary after all). Yesterday, I got completely swept up in the excitement of Walt Disney World's … [Read more...]