Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/38/11278038/html/wp-content/plugins/seedprod-coming-soon-pro/inc/class-plugin.php on line 346
2013 August

Race Recap AND My Dumbo Double Dare Costumes!

DSCF4874

Hey, everyone! Sorry for being a bit MIA for the past couple of days...lots and lots of fun activities this weekend! Todd and I took in a Mets game on Friday night (which also happened to be Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Day and featured a post-game Third Eye Blind concert!). We also went to … [Read more...]

My Magical Disney Favorites!

princessjasminealaddin

In honor of my first trip to Disneyland and the start of Dumbo Double Dare weekend being just ONE WEEK AWAY, and my excitement over making it in to the meet-up, I thought I'd write a fun little Disney-inspired post. I totally stole this from Mindy over at Road Runner Girl and Karen from Just Me and … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and My Last Long Run

DSCF4668

Hi, everyone! Here's a look at last week's workouts. Mon., Aug 12: 6 miles Tue., Aug. 13: Taekwondo class Wed., Aug. 14: 5 miles Thur., Aug. 15: Rest Fri., Aug. 16: Taekwondo class and 6 miles Sat., Aug. 17: Thai Kickboxing class Sun., Aug. 18: Strength training Mon., Aug 19: … [Read more...]

Disneyland Half Marathon Weekend Meet-Up — I’M IN!

winniethepoohrunningcostume

So, I have some MAJOR and very exciting runDisney news related to my upcoming trip to Disneyland. (By the way, I still can't believe that exactly two weeks from today, I'll be seeing this castle in person for the first time!) Yesterday, I was lucky enough to be selected to participate in … [Read more...]

Race Recap: Captain Bill Gallagher 10-Mile Island Race

DSCF4441

Hope everyone had an awesome weekend! I definitely did...it was my birthday weekend! I celebrated my 28th birthday on Friday, and decided to ring in a new year of my life with a 10-mile race. On the beach. In the middle of one of the hottest months of the year. (In case any of you were … [Read more...]

Weekly Workouts and Finding My Confidence

Hi, everyone! Time for this week's (as per usual, slightly tardy) weekly workouts! Tue., July 30: Taekwondo class Wed., July 31: 3 miles and Thai kickboxing class Thur., Aug. 1: Rest Fri., Aug. 2: 4 miles and Taekwondo class Sat., Aug. 3: Thai kickboxing class Sun., Aug. 4: 5 … [Read more...]